A complete finish

I got a reminder this evening that I still hadn’t finished the whole thing for Just Nan’s Wintry Mix. So I did. All beads and embellishments are added, so we are now good to go. And after seeing Dani’s recent finish of a cube-it, I may just finish it that way.

But of course, you will have to wait for a photo. (And I was at Wal-Mart tonight, too. Do you think I could remember to pick up some flipping batteries? No.)

So anyway, now I have this chart with about 20 beads left. I am pretty sure (no matter how much denial I am in) that I will likely never stitch it again. It was a gift to me (yay, Isabelle!) so I am paying it forward. This does come with a caveat: I have highlighted it in blue, so you will need a photocopy of the chart before you stitch it – or highlight in a different colour or something. I also have used the charm that came with the chart. The recipient may be able to find a cute button or something that goes, but I will not be including it.

So… all caveats aside, if you are interested, send me an email. I will draw a name from all interested parties on Sunday morning, so you have all of Saturday to let me know.

—xxx—

In other news… I had an eye exam this afternoon and it turns out (shock and awe) that I need glasses. I was pretty sure that I did. I get headaches and everything is a general blurry. I have been here before as a teen and glasses was the solution then and it is again now. What I didn’t know was that I have astigmatism. Apparently I have had it for years, and the doctor figures I have had it since childhood. Woot. My frustration is that three years ago I stopped wearing glasses. Why? Some quack told me I didn’t need them.

Our government dropped free eye exams from our provincial health care back then and I thought that before they did I would have one last check up for free. So I went to a place that sold glasses, and had someone do exams. Well I found out two years later that this fella (who looked at my eyes and told me I didn’t need a prescription at all), was not an optometrist at all. He was an optician!!! Suffice to say I will never buy my glasses there. I of course was irritated, and so now I have finally gotten off my behind and seen a real doctor.

So I have some pretty black frames picked out. In a week to ten days (yay small towns!) I should start seeing correctly again.

4 thoughts on “A complete finish

  1. Tessa

    I am amazed that you find the time to stitch at all Christine, your life seems to get busier and busier at the moment 🙂

    Reply
  2. Isabelle

    Hi Christine! I see you’re now settled at your FIL’s! I hope all is well. Did you receive my email about the Needleroll Exchange? If not, could you email me? Thanks 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

