Pictures

Not much news today, just a couple of photos. I spent some time yesterday finishing up the RR for Angie and voila:

Pretty, huh?

The next photo is a result of Wal-Mart calling me and telling me my glasses were ready to be picked up:

I’m so cute! lol! It took me a couple of hours to get used to them – everything is much sharper, but they made me woozie for a bit. It didn’t help that the optician warned me to be careful around stairs and corners – they would not be where I thought! And she was right – I ran into a few things yesterday. I had a headache for a while getting used to them, but I adjusted the fit and surprisingly my headache has vanished. I quite like them and Kimber says I look totally different – much like she does with her glasses!

Today my plan is to work a bit on Leslie’s round robin. I have decided to stitch the Autumn piece since I just love the colours.

Today’s joy comes from quiet time. I love having the time to sit and relax – something I am getting in abundance these last few days!

17 thoughts on “Pictures

  1. Jenna

    The delft blue teapot that you stitched is beautiful. You look great in your new glasses! Do you have an astigmatism? If it’s the first time it’s being corrected or a suddenly stronger correction, it does take a little bit to get used to it. Keep an eye on the headaches, though; that concerns me. They may have overcorrected if you keep getting them.

    Reply
  2. Maree

    Very cute teapot! And I like your glasses _ they suit you. I love getting new glasses but that initial adjustment period is no fun.

    Reply
  3. Debbi

    The teapot turned out really lovely. It really pops on that fabric.

    I totally sympathize with you on the glasses. I went through the same thing with mine and went down a flight of stairs bottom first! Dad’s only concern was for the glasses!

    Reply
  4. Stitch

    Hi Christine! Well don’t you look purty in your new glasses?? 🙂 Aren’t they exciting? Of course I’ve worn glasses since I was 3..so getting a new pair is always fun! 🙂 Anyhoo, lovely work on the RR. 🙂

    Have a good one!

    X Stitch X

    Reply
  5. natty68

    The teapot looks great 🙂

    Wow the glasses are fantastic, I really like that design and they do suit you.

    Reply
  6. Faith Ann

    Nice glasses!

    I know that I’ll need to get a new pair when I have my eye appointment next month and I’m nervous about picking out a style already LOL.

    Hope you have a great vacation in NB… and if you’re in the Moncton area, you can visit Because You Count to get your stitching fix!

    Reply
  7. Von

    Oooo, I love teapots, especially blue ones. 🙂
    Congrats on the new glasses – you look great and isn’t it wonderful seeing all the details in things again. 😀

    Reply
  8. AnneS

    Oh wow, I can soooo appreciate your glasses experience after going through it again after my holiday – but isn’t it wonderful being able to actually see things clearly again?? What a joy!! And how awesome to see a piccie of you too – I love seeing my online blogging pals 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

