Catching up on SBQs

Since my posting has been so sporatic, the thing I have missed the most is the SBQs. I have a bit of time today to catch up on them.

August 16, 2006

Today’s SBQs were suggested by Ami and
Anna and are:

Do you have an organizational system for your fabric? If so, what is it? If not, what do you store your fabric in?

How do people store their fabric, especially those small but potentially usable pieces? Do they sort by count? How do they label it or otherwise know what each piece is?

My fabric is stored in a plastic bag (I know I shouldn’t do that! Gasp!) with a tag witht he fabric name/description/etc. and just thrown in with my stitching stuff. I don’t have a whole lot of fabric to worry about as I tend to purchase it as I need it.

August 24, 2006

Today’s SBQs was suggested by Anna M. and is:

What do you keep your WIPs and other stitching supplies in when traveling?

I have a few bags that I keep them in – canvas bags, knitting bags, etc. I have even used a grocery store bag. The project itself is in a plastic ziploc, and my threads are in a plastic bobbin tub. Those are all thrown into the bag. Are you getting the impression that I am a tad of a red neck stitcher?

August 30, 2006

Today’s SBQ was suggested by Carolyn and is:

How do you share your finished pieces with others? Do you frame them, scan and/or photograph them, or do you have another method that you would like to share?

All of the above. I try to finish every piece (by that I mean frame, cushion, etc.) as soon as possible. Otherwise it sits there for months. And months. And I forget about them until I wonder why my stitching bag is so heavy. Now that I have a blog I usually photograph or scan (which is prefferred) right away so the stitching is shown off.

…and finally September 21, 2006

Today’s SBQ was suggested by Elisabeth and is:

How many pieces have you stitched? Out of these, how many have been for you? How many have had specialty stitches or other techniques besides cross stitch?

Goodness, that is a difficult one to answer. I am pretty sure even my count for 2006 is off. I honestly have no idea how many pieces I have stitched. I do know that I have only ever kept one piece for myself. That is being rectified as 3 out of 4 WIPs I currently have are for me. I have done all kinds of stitches, and love doing them for a change.

I believe that has caught me up. Ta!

2 thoughts on “Catching up on SBQs

  1. Alberta

    I’m in the dark and I think I’m the only one! What are SBQ’s? My mind is running rampant with possibilities and it’s driving me crazy! Love your Blog!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

