It’s the weekend! Woot!

Good morning, everyone! Just a quick update right now. First let’s handle the Stitching Blogger’s Question this week, as suggested by Vash:

Which way do you stitch, i.e. do you stitch /// followed by \\\ on top, or the other way around \\\ followed by ///? Are you left- or right-handed and do you think that this affects the way that you stitch?

Interesting theory! I stitch /// then \\\. I am able to switch back and forth, but my natural inclination is left to right…. I honestly don’t know if that has anything to do with handedness! I am right handed… and now I have to go check other’s blogs and see if there is any corrolation!

In other news, we are moved in now, with internet! Yay! My desk is coming this weekend, and we should be fully functional soon. Woot! We are busy painting the last few rooms here, and it is coming along nicely.

I have finally made it over to my new LNS, and had fun perusing the wares. It is located in the same mall that I work – which can be very dangerous. Don’t worry – I will try to control myself! ROFL!

Minuit is coming along beautifully, and I plan to spend most of this rainy PJ day working on her. I know I should be painting or something else equally as productive, but honestly, this feels like my first day off in months and I am going to relish it! The only down side is I am drinking instant coffee but Scott informs me he is coming home with a coffee maker this afternoon. Guess who won’t be getting any sleep tonight? lol!

5 thoughts on “It’s the weekend! Woot!

  1. Anonymous

    INSTANT COFFEE ?!? You must be SO looking forward to a “REAL” cup! I’ll have an extra one for you this morning, just to tide you over.
    Glad to hear you are moved in and everything is moving along nicely. Tell the girls we all said “HELLO” and I still need your mailing address, as some little birdie told me you have a special day coming up soon and I want to get something off to you.
    Take care and enjoy your brew this afternoon.

    Reply
  2. AnneS

    How wonderful that the move has been so painless, and you’re settling in so well 🙂 Can’t wait to a progress piccie of Minuit 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

