Its November already!

Where has the year gone? I woke up to the thought that I need to get started on my Christmas shopping and card writing as they need be mailed out in one month! I am so far behind and I don’t even know how we got there.

Any ways.. I thought I would share my costume from last night (we were encouraged to dress up for work). Blogger isn’t behaving so we will have to go with photobucket…

And yes, Faith Ann – good eye – it is Just Nan’s “Witch Way” in the background.

And I wanted to share my latest love. I am having so much fun with the crochet hook!

And to see the full size of it:

This is after 4 days of work. If I can keep up this pace, I should be able to finish this by the end of the month.

6 thoughts on “Its November already!

  1. Faith Ann

    Great costume!

    You’re making me want to grab my crochet hook and pull out an afghan I started before DS was born! Hmmm, I really should take that out for those nights when I don’t feel like stitching. I only know a handful of stitches… but they seem to be enough to get through the simple projects I’ve attempted LOL.

    Reply
  2. Melissa

    Great costumes for you and the girls, Christine! Your afghan is looking awesome, too. My mom made so many of those ripple afghans when I was growing up. Keep up the great work on it! πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

