Its all about me today

Sounds selfish, non? Sorry – that is just the way of it today! lol!

Let’s start with the Stitching Blogger’s Question as asked by Lee:

How did you decide on the title of your stitching blog? Was it random, or does it have a special meaning to you or about you?

Well, when I started I wasn’t entirely sure I wanted just a stitching blog, and this is more than that so I didn’t want to limit my content to just that. Couple that with my lack of creativity and voila! I pretty much sat there and looked at the desk and realized I would have the same view every day – and I do:

Note the coffee cup right beside the computer. ‘Nuff said.

I did say this was a selfish post and the reason for that is because yesterday was my birthday! I am no longer in my 20s, sadly. Please, shed no tears for me – my life will go on! ROFL!

It was a very good day yesterday. My family sent me these:

Aren’t they beautiful? They came in the stereotypical long white box with a red bow – fantastic! It was the first time ever I have received flowers like that. And yes, that is a Coke bottle vase. That is something in storage so I had to get creative.

Last night at work I felt special, too. My boss came in, on her night off, and brought me a home made chocolate birthday cake with boiled icing – yum!!!! I have known this woman for only 2 weeks and she already is my best friend! lol!

The girls also left me some gifts on my pillow for when I came home last night. I opened the box to find two drawings, a card and a nickel. How awesome is that? All in all it was a great day.

Today I feel like we are finally settled in to our home. We now have a home phone – finally!!!! A far too long story follows THAT saga. Also we are concerned for the mail coming to our apartment as there is very little security around our mailbox. You can basically open the box without a key. So, we now have a PO box that all our mail will be sent to. We also are finally getting internet and cable the way we ORDER it (part of the phone saga), and things are falling into place. Scott is leaving on Monday for Ontario to get our things, so we should be all back to normal in a week or so. I can’t wait!

That’s all that is happening right now. Time for lunch!

14 thoughts on “Its all about me today

  1. Anonymous

    Happy Birthday Christine, a day late but better late than never ๐Ÿ™‚

    Love the flowers, and sounds like you had a lovely day too.

    *Hugs*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

