Pay It Forward

I have been seeing this floating around on a few pages and I thought I would jump in. Most recently I saw Outi post this, and her personal note of “My personal deadline is 365 days from today, just to mention” was what finally convinced me. Most of you know what kind of procrastinator I am so as long as you don’t expect something immediately, this is cool. I do hope to get as many as possible done by Christmas, though.

So:

The first five people to respond to this post (via the comments section) will get some form of “art” made by me. An original hand crafted items, made with one of the many mediums I use – stitching, yarn, painting, etc. I hope to tailor this to you and your likes. After you comment, please email me your snail mail address (to cgdoyle at gmail dot com). Think of it as something to look forward to getting in the mail.

There is a catch, of course, the way this works is that if you sign up, you have to blog this as well and continue sharing.

Sound like fun? Comment away!

6 thoughts on “Pay It Forward

  1. Karen

    That sounds like a pretty fun idea, Christine. Especially having a full year to complete the 5 gifts. It should be feasible. Count me in! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. Stitch

    HI Christine!! I’ve got mine up on my blog..so come on over if you wish! πŸ™‚ Good to hear from you!!

    *HUGS*

    X Stitch X

    Reply

Leave a Reply

