Lily Maiden Progress


I have been busily stitching on Lily Maiden this weekend and I am loving this project! Now that I am finally finished her dress, it is going quickly again. Apparently I don’t know the difference between “mauve” and “violet” and I have backstitched the bottom of the dress in the wrong colour. Sigh.

It still looks amazing but when I realized my mistake it was one of those “put it away for later” moments. I have decided to leave the backstitching, because it isn’t obvious and it does look alright, and mostly I am lazy.

I haven’t posted a lot of goals recently, but I have decided I want to finish this project in November. Wish me luck!

12 thoughts on “Lily Maiden Progress

  1. Karen

    Lily Maiden is so pretty! I wouldn’t bother changing the backstitching either. You’re the only one that will ever know.

    Reply
  2. Jenna

    She looks fabulous, Christine! And I agree with Kelley and Karen – the backstitching looks fine to me and no one will ever know (except for those of us who read your blog). 😉

    Reply
  3. Anonymous

    She’s lovely! Is she a mirabelle design? I’ve been wanting to stitch thier mermaid designs for a long time now!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

