Brrrr!

When we woke up yesterday morning, there was snow on the ground (I know! I cried too!). Though the snow melted by 11, it immediately became apparent that my children needed hats. Cue the crochet hook.

Last night I spent the evening making them hats to match the scarves I made them early last week. And so:

Kimber’s (she chose her own colours):

And Lauryn’s:

I used this pattern and adjusted it to fit their heads. Of course, they were in the bed by that time and I misjudged, so today I am adding a couple of more rows. Heh.

While looking for patterns, I came across Annie’s Attic which answered a TON of questions I had, including how to choose yarn for your project. I had also come accross patterns that called for hooks with letter sizes – I only know millimetres, and this site has a full conversion page. It covers crocet, knitting, stitching, plastic canvas AND quilting. It also has free patterns, etc. Obviously based on my ranting you can see that I will be referring to this site often – I highly recommend checking it out.

So the next item on my list is a cap for myself. I have been browsing and found a bunch of really cute patterns so I may sit this evening and see what I come up with. Of course, I may stitch a bit. πŸ˜‰

7 thoughts on “Brrrr!

  1. Melissa

    Cute hats/scarves! It seems so odd hearing about snow. I’m down in southern California where it’s currently 35C outside. 😐 Thankfully, we’re supposed to cool down tomorrow to around 25C.

    Reply
  2. Stitch

    Too cute Christine!!! πŸ™‚ You must be quite the crocheter to work those up that fast! πŸ™‚ Annie’s Attic is quite addicting..it’s like the Hoffmans for non stitchers! LOL πŸ™‚

    *HUGS*

    X Stitch X

    You can send that snow over here if you wish…I’m ready to see some.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

