Mail Day!

Morning, everyone! I have had a wonderful mail day/weekend. Scott is home and he brought me all kinds of goodies and having the van back meant I could go to the post office. So, first things first. Here is the needleroll I got from Wendy for the Robin’s Nest needleroll exchange:


Wendy included fabric, oodles of floss, and a Dragon Knot Bookmark pattern! Woot!

As for the needleroll itself, it is gorgeous! A close up:

This is truely fantastic, Wendy! I know you were concerned it wasn’t normally my style but it is difficult to find a needleroll pattern with a fairy or dragon on it! I really do love it!

One of the things Scott brought back with him was our dining room table, which means we now have two, which means one of them is now my sewing/craft/writing table! Raise your hands and say ‘Amen’! lol – Of course, the sewing machine he brought back with him goes a long way as well.

I must say all the things he brought back made it seem like Christmas here. Most of this stuff has been in storage for months so opening all the boxes is new and exciting. I have patterns I have forgotten about! lol!

Oh – another thing Scott brought back (ATTN: Brighton stitching ladies!) – a package I thought had never been delivered! Through huge amounts of miscommunication, I have the “package” here – it is a gifty but I wanted to let those who are waiting know that I have it and will be mailing it off to the destination tomorrow.

I also received Mylene’s RR piece from the Robins Nest. Mylene, it looks so much more fantastic in person – I can’t wait to stitch it for you, then send it home!

Let’s see… anything else? I now have most of the items I need to get all my Christmas gifties done and the various PIF items as well. So once I can see the floor again and have all the boxes here sorted out, I will be a crafting mad woman! Perhaps Lily Maiden won’t get done after all….

9 thoughts on “Mail Day!

  1. Jenna

    Oooooh, what a gorgeous exchange package from Wendy! She outdid herself; looks like you have all of the materials to complete that yummy bookmark. And her needleroll is perfection. Yay! 🙂

    Oh, and double YAY for getting stuff out of storage. Woohoo! 😀

    Reply
  2. Anonymous

    Hi Christine!

    What beautiful goodies you received. I am especially drooling over that floss, it’s gorgeous! The Needleroll is beautiful, that is one thing I have never tried yet, I don’t even have one to oogle LOL. I think I need to fix that 😉
    When will you be starting the bookmark? That was a perfect choice for you.

    Reply
  3. Karen

    What a gorgeous needleroll from Wendy. I love the pattern she sent along with it.

    You must be relieved to get some of your stuff back from storage. 🙂

    Reply
  4. Tracy Baby

    What a lovely needleroll and a great bookmark.It must be nice to have all your things again and yay to a sewing table.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

