Pictures!

Just an update today. Let me share with you first the exciting tea party I had this morning. With all the things that Scott brought back the thing Lauryn is most excited about is her tea set has finally come home. And so, here are the girls enjoying tea:


Lauryn cannot look at the camera. We can totally devoid her of all distractions and for some reason she constantly looks elsewhere. Any hoo. A close up of our tea treats:

These are called “rockets” here, I know they are called other things elsewhere. Either way tiny sugary goodness. Lauryn felt they would go well with our pretend tea.

On to stitching:

Lily is fully done now, I am just finishing the background then on to the border. Woot! Isn’t she beautiful?

Speaking of stitching, yesterday we went to Wal-Mart (I know, that doesn’t relate, but stay with me). It is a tradition that when we go to WM, I always peruse the craft section. I rarely buy anything, but I like to browse and see what is new. While I am doing that Scott is often to be found in the electronics section. Anyway, we were about to go back and meet him after my perusal and I realized as I was leaving that I had completely missed the cross stitch items!!!!! I know – I should have my 20 lashes for that! I had spent all my time oogling knitting patterns and yarn that I completely forgot about the stitching stuff. So sad!

10 thoughts on “Pictures!

  1. Jenna

    I wouldn’t give you 20 lashes because the cross stitch section is usually not very good, at least not at my WalMart. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Karen

    That is such an adorable picture of Lauryn. Very cute! Those rockets really are yummy too. 😉

    Lily is gorgeous, the background makes her pop right out. Can’t wait to see it all done. 🙂

    Reply
  3. Anonymous

    I just happened to come accross your blog I am from England…I am glad you had a nice tea party.My little girl is now too big for that kind of thing and I miss that!I wish we had wal mart here so I can look at the stitching things!

    Reply
  4. Dee

    Wow. Your Wal-Mart still HAS a cross stitch section. Our’s barely has anything. 😦

    Lily is beautiful.

    Here’s to many happy tea parties with Lauryn.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

