Back to our regularily scheduled program

Morning all. Not much to report today, still finishing my holiday cards and stitching away on Mylene’s RR piece. The colour I am missing is DMC 3777, but I have one last place to look, a LNS in the same mall as I work. It will have to wait until Monday, as I won’t be able to get there this weekend (and its closed Sunday). In the mean time I am plugging away at the rest of it. It isn’t going nearly as quickly as I would like, but it does look amazing.

I have missed the SBQ this week, so let’s move on with it:

How do you secure your thread when you begin a new one? Specifically, do you or have you ever used a waste knot?

No, I have never used a waste knot. I try to use a loop start at all times, and when that isn’t possible I just hold a tail and stitch over it or thread it through the back. I had to laugh at Annette’s answer – I am exactly the same way. I spend MAYBE $10 a year on floss since I have so much stock, and yet I have to save as much of it as possible. Don’t ask me why. I have know idea!

One thought on “Back to our regularily scheduled program

Leave a Reply

