My Justification

For being a floss miser! Look how much DMC 415 I have left after finishing that colour with Lily Maiden:

All doubt is now laid to rest – I have my justification.

Speaking of the lovely lady, I estimate that if I have one more slow night at work (and there is no reason to doubt that now that Christmas is over), I should have her finished in a matter of hours. My most recent photo:

Once I am finished her I have one small I have to stitch for an exchange, and possibly something else. I have been waiting for the availability of something and I am not sure when it will be available but it is a gifty. I may have to stitch something in its place. Once those two things are taken care of I will be going on a finishing spree – I haven’t ornament-ized the things I made last year! How awful is that? Plus I have something I was supposed to mail out last June (gah!) that I still need to take care of. Not to mention three items that need framing….

In other news we received word my mother and two of my sisters are coming for a visit! They will be arriving on the 12th and will be staying for four days. We are all quite excited. Which means my house will have to be clean before then! 😉

4 thoughts on “My Justification

  1. Christine

    I can’t wait to see more!!! You’d better get stitching…

    Don’t worry about cleaning your house. Chances are you mother and sisters know you well enough that it doesn’t really matter anyway…

    Just keep feeding your stitching obsession so you can continue to feed my “WIP Pictures” obsession!!! *lol*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

