New Year, New Questions

It’s time for the SBQ!

Do you dream of running your own LNS/ONS? If so, tell us about your dream. If not, tell us about your cross stitch dream… maybe you dream of designing, dyeing your own floss or fabric, etc.

Well what stitcher doesn’t dream of being surrounded by an endless supply of patterns, fabrics and flosses? But let’s be realistic. That means I would have to go into retail and all the headaches that entails, and it just is not my thing. If I were to open a store for any reason, it would be to sell old books and of course, coffee.

That being said, I would love to see my own designs on some LNS shelves. I have some that I am working on and one day, maybe, it would be great to market them. We will see!

5 thoughts on “New Year, New Questions

  1. Little Grey Cat

    Oooh your own designs? Do we get to see them? Your book shop sounds a good idea. Nothing like relaxing with a good old book and a cuppa – well actually there is – Cross Stitch!

    Reply
  2. Alberta

    Christine…I know I couldn’t have my own store…I’d go broke buying everything for myself! I would be interested in some of your designs!

    Reply
  3. Karin

    I agree with you about retail – it’s got it’s own set of challenges. I can’t wait to see your designs though!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

