Once again, I am in awe!

I got my needlwork smalls package from Cathy today. I am stunned at how wonderful this package is.

Voila:



Missing from the photos is a tin of chocolate altoids. Heh.

The finishing on these peices is absolutely exquisite. I have never received a tin done like this before (though I have drooled at photos) and I am amazed at how clean this is. I KNOW I would never be able to do as good a job of this. Plus the extra goodies here are outstanding!

I must say that I am glad to be taking a break from exchanges for a while. I feel bad that I never give as fantastic packages as this. My finishing is never this nice. And believe me, I realize I am my own worst critic – but you really should see some of the peices I have done in the past. Most of the time it is because deadlines are the issue and I have to rush to get them done. Yay, my procrastinating self! Now, where was I? Oh yes…

I don’t often have the funds available to add on fantasitic goodies, either. I know it isn’t a contest and we only are obligated to send our stitching, but it would be nice to do so every once and a while. So I think I will just do things as RAKs from now on, and take my time. And send on extra goodies when I can. I really do love stitching for other people (as evidenced by the lack of stitched pieces in my home), and I don’t plan on changing that soon.

On to other things, I worked a bit on ES last night, though I spent just as much time frogging as I did stitching. Grrr! So very little progress was made, but it was progress, nonetheless. And the missing 415 will be picked up this afternoon and I should be able to get Osiris’ torso done. Hopefully.

8 thoughts on “Once again, I am in awe!

  1. Outi

    Ooh and aah! Great exchange! πŸ™‚

    And seeing your Osiris makes me want to stitch faster so I can get to him some day! (I have ES update, by the way, if you are interested. ;))

    Reply
  2. Melanie

    What a lovely tin! I often wonder how people can finish these tins so beautifully. Must try it sometime.

    Extras-wise, I was never able to match some of the lovely packages people put together on the SBEBB, so I decided to take a break as well.

    Reply
  3. Cathy

    Christine – I’m glad that you liked this tin. Believe it or not, it was my first tin topper finish! The first attempt didn’t work so well, so I stitched the design a second time and tried again! I’m so glad that you are pleased with the final product!

    Happy Stitching!

    Reply
  4. Von

    Tin toppers are not too hard to put together . . . and if you don’t like the result it’s small enough to redo, like Cathy did, lol!
    Someday I hope to be able to participate in exchanges, but for now raks are more in line with my schedule too. πŸ˜€

    Reply
  5. Michelle

    Fabulous exchange. I think I want to try my hand at one of those tins. Osiris is looking fantastic. Makes me want to pull this out and stitch it myself!

    Reply
  6. Pingback: The SBQ « Coffee Cup Thoughts

Leave a Reply

