A Rak!

I went to the Post Office yesterday to check our mailbox and lo! and behold! There was a parcel waiting for me. It seems my bloggedy twin, Christine (the other Christine D who lives in New Brunswick and stitches) decided I needed a new pattern!! And so I have been gifted with Millenium Spring:

Woot! I love this pattern and in seeing it I have always wanted to change the saying. I would like some sort of Shakespeare-ian seasons change type saying there, so now I really need to keep my eye out. Feel free to load up the ideas!
—xxx—

I have missed the SBQ this week so here goes, as suggested by Cindy:

Do you have a system for organizing freebie charts in your stash? If so, what is it? Do you print out copies of all of the freebies that you find on the web (that you think you might actually stitch) or do you maintain electronic copies of them until you are ready to stitch them?

I have the carefully organized system of throwing all electronic versions in a folder on my computer labelled “freebies”. Any I have print outs from are carefully randomized in a binder. One day I would like to print them all out and actually organize them properly, but I procrastinate way too much.

And now my printer is kaput, so it won’t be happening any time soon. And I have been freaking out over this since next week I am supposed to mail away the first round of the Seasonal Dragons RR hosted on the Robin’s Nest. I am freaking out because my printer is kaput and I have a downloaded copy of the pattern. And since it takes special software from PoL, I can’t just save a copy to a drive and bring it to my nearest Staples or library. No. I have to either get a new printer (which I can’t do until tax rebate comes in which isn’t in the forseeable future since there is a certain company that doesn’t seem to understand that we need T4’s to actually do our taxes), or find someone with the software.

Don’t worry too much for me – I have come up with a solution and expect to have it printed this weekend. Which means for the next 7 days I will be a stitching MACHINE. And I probably won’t sleep. Or do dishes. Of course, I never needed an excuse for that one.

Put the coffee on!

4 thoughts on “A Rak!

  1. Outi

    One possibility is to get PrimoPDF (it’s free ;)) to your computer and use it as a virtual printer (ie. import the design as *.pdf – that is what I have done for the draggies) as usually library computers have some *.pdf viewer…
    Just a suggestion. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

