/sigh

Ever have one of those days? I know you know what I mean, I know you have had them. Today is one of those days.

I have been looking for two days for my scissors so I can finish off a gift I was supposed to have finished for Jenna’s visit three weeks ago but I can’t find them anywhere so I am going to have to cut fabric with snips or go spend too much money on new scissors that I know I don’t need because I know I have them around somewhere. I will get this done and mailed off to you tomorrow regardless, Jenna.

We have been going all weekend, grocery shopping, getting school supplies (yay – two more weeks!), and in turn the dishes and laundry have been piling up. Today was supposed to be the day I caught up on it all. Except that I dozed until noon! The girls are so good at getting their own breakfast in the morning and watching tv entertaining themselves that I slept through most of the day. So now I have to be at work in five hours and have to catch up on all my work around the house and I had planned to take Kimber out to get her some new clothes for school. I guess that is going to wait.

And to top it off my lazy shortcut lunch was deterred when I could not open the can of princess noodles (basically alphagetties in princess shapes) because the can opener broke. I guess it was a healthy veggie lunch after all.

On to dishes.

7 thoughts on “/sigh

  1. Beatrice

    Keep looking they are there somewhere.
    We sure missed you at the retreat. May next year you could take a holiday around that time????

    Reply
  2. Vicki

    Yep, I have those days, too. I’m always misplacing things. I have done it with the scissors so often that I now own about a dozen pairs!! And there are still days when I can’t find any scissors! lol
    Hope you have a better day!

    Reply
  3. Jenna

    I received the biscornu, Christine, and it’s lovely! You are so kind. I will try to drop you a note about it at some point, but I’m going through a rough patch right now, so it might take a little while. But, I DO love it! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

