Eight years ago today…

… I was conked out in a hospital bed interspersed with times of trying to figure out this whole “breastfeeding” thing moms and nurses are on about. Today was altogether different. Today:

blowcandle.jpg

is Kimber’s 8th birthday. Sorry for the blurry photo, I had to catch it before all the candles went out. I think Kimber had been planning her wish for days.

—xxx—

 I have been doing some stitching on Minuit recently and she is really coming along. I have most of the sparklies I need for her and it is getting to be quite enjoyable stitching her as I see an end coming. You last saw her here where I finished her dress. Now, I am on to the wings, which unfortunately are diminished in this photo. Hopefully you get the idea.

minuit082507.jpg

This really is a piece one needs to see in person. I am so glad I decided to stitch her. I wonder if the rest of the Mirabillia pieces I have been iffy on have this kind of the effect. It looses so much in the photography. Even I am in awe of my work here – and it is totally the credit to the designer. Absolutely fantastic.

9 thoughts on “Eight years ago today…

  1. littlecat

    Happy Birthday Kimber! I hope you had a great day. That birthday cake looks yummy … did you save me a piece? :o)

    Oh wow Christine, Minuit is fabulous! The sparkles really show up in that photo and the fabric is so pretty. What is it?

    Reply
  2. wyora

    Happy Birthday Kimber! Hope she had a special and fantastic day.

    Minuit is looking gorgeous, and the fabric you picked for her is perfect.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

