Catch up… Again.

I know, I am catching up, again. Sorry about that, it has been a busy week.

 Of course school is back in and Lauryn is now an expert at kindergarten. Voila –

girls-first-day-backpacks-on.jpg

Both girls were quite excited to be back. Last week was my last week working the night shift at work and I start on days tomorrow. I will be having supper with the family again – woot!

Not a whole lot has been going on with stitching these days. A lot of sparklies is being put into Minuit, and I think for the first time EVER I will actually run out of blending filament. I am also trying to finish my PIF pieces as my one year mark is coming up rapidly.

The SBQ question for last week was missed as well.

Would you ever stitch one of your BAPs a second time? (This does not include starting over because of mistakes, bad fabric, etc., rather stitching something from the first stitch for a second time.)

I might. It really depends on the project. If someone I knew REALLY REALLY REALLY loved one of mine I might consider it. But in reality, probably not. But I reserve the right to change my mind.

That is pretty much it. Now that school is in full swing one would think I would have more time but somehow that has turned out to be the opposite! I have been fighting the urge to do up some quick smalls for myself (but I am resisting because I have more than enough on the go and I have to stitch smalls for the PIF pieces!). Let’s see if I can resist!

4 thoughts on “Catch up… Again.

  1. Judie

    Glad to see you are posting. Sound like a busy life. I am sure you will enjoy working days rather than nights.

    I am ALMOST!!! finished my cows and they look great. Next project, believe it or not, is pigs for my other daughter. Then I have some roosters to stitch for my kitchen. Sounds like I am starting a farm. lol

    Reply
  2. Kathy

    I am sure it is nice to have the house to yourself for a bit. We visited with family and 5 little ones on the weekend and it is sure nice to be in a quiet place again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

