One fish, Two fish…

So you may be wondering where I have been. Still here, getting used to my day time work schedule. It is going fine, and I am finding I can wake up in the morning and not be tired. What an odd sensation!

I find I can still stitch/knit/crochet at work without any problem. If anything, it is a little slower during the days. Who knew? So I have been progressing with my projects, though there isn’t much that is exciting enough to show off. I have been knitting squares for my lap blanket (of which I tried to find the original post for to jog your memory, but I can’t find it), and trying to quickly finish off my PIF pieces and get them out of the way.

But, uh-oh, Houston, we have a problem.

  

Apparently I can’t count. Without getting into detail of the pattern (this is a PIF piece, after all), the above is an example of my issue. I can’t seem to figure out how wide my piece is supposed to be so I apparently make it up. And because I am using black floss, frogging it leaves a big, giant, fuzzy black mess. And so I begin again. And again. I think by the one on the right, I finally have it right. My stitching seems to fit. Set backs like these means PIF pieces take longer than they should!

Since we are speaking of grade school things, I leave you with a quote a good friend of mine shared with me:

“Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don’t matter, and those who matter don’t mind.”

– Dr. Seuss

3 thoughts on “One fish, Two fish…

Leave a Reply

