Well, it’s a good thing this is a gift.

And that I am totally stoked about my finishing idea for this PIF piece. I finished the third attempt and discovered that while my width was finally correct, my HEIGHT WAS NOT!!!!

 Seriously, I need an abacus beside me or something. Or a new hobby. I should be finished this piece all together just in time for the last Seasonal Dragons RR piece’s arrival. I have decided I need a break from stitching. Mostly because I woke up one morning and realized of the many sweaters I have on my rack are grundgy and not very pretty. So, I will be picking up my crochet hook. I think a nice cream poncho will be nice. So I start the hunt for a simple, yet fashionable pattern.

I do still have one more PIF piece to do, and seriously I am at a loss. I want to do something different and previous attempts at a certain idea are not working out. I will be on the lookout for something there, as well. I may mail off the other three in the mean time.

4 thoughts on “Well, it’s a good thing this is a gift.

  1. littlecat

    I’d love to be able to crochet. Something I’ve never been able to grasp for some reason.

    Why not crochet something for the person you owe a PIF to? The rules as far as I remember said that it had to be something handmade by yourself but it didn’t say necessarily stitching.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

