Nice Rak

I got a lovely surprise in the mail on Friday. My friend Kathy (one of the lovely women I stitched with on Thursday nights back in Ontario) sent me a copy of the Celtic Banner along with some of the floss she had left over when she did her version!

rak.JPG

—xxx—

I managed to get some stitching in this weekend, and decided I would take a break from the fairies. Scott suggested a dragon but of course that would mean a new start and I really really want to finish some of my current projects first. So:

es100107.JPG

Isis got some “face time”. Heh. I have also found the solution to the last PIF piece I am working on. I found a crochet pattern that is gorgeous, and hopefully will suit the last recipient. Then I can get them all mailed off quickly and move on to something else.

That’s it for today. Have a good Monday!

10 thoughts on “Nice Rak

  1. littlecat

    What a lovely gift! And Isis is looking rather splendid too :o)

    I’m glad you managed to sort out that final PIF.

    Reply
  2. Isabelle

    Wow Christine, that’s so funny! Sylvie RAKed me to her own Celtic Banner chart too, a few weeks ago! And she included her leftover fibers too.
    We should consider a SAL in a few years… I’m saying years rather than months, because there’s no way I fancy starting such a large project before my PhD is finished.

    Gald you found a solution to your PIF trouble. A crocheted gifts sounds wonderful!

    Reply
  3. Anne S

    What a great RAK – and your Egyptian Sampler is coming along great – that’s one of my fave TW pieces (one day I may even feel daring enough to start my one too … one day) 🙂

    Reply
  4. SuReina

    OMG i love that celtic banner. that was so nice of Kathy to send it to you. Can you please tell me who the pattern is by? I would love to get one. I’m addicted to everything Celtic or Medieval.

    Thank you

    SuReina

    Reply
  5. (the other) Christine

    Wow! Great RAK you rec’d Christine. Lucky you!

    Isis is shaping up great and Osiris looks wonderful too. I can’t wait to see more progress on this one. It might entice me to finally pull mine out of storage and get started stitching on it. Not like I need much of a reason to start another project and all (lol) but TW patterns just scare the bejesus out of me. I bought it last year after I saw another blogger’s WIPs of it. Now I just need to get the nerve to start it. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

