SBQ Catch Up

Let’s do the February SBQ’s today!

February 13:

This week’s SBQ was suggested by Loretta and is:

Do you have any projects that you have scrapped and started over? What made you start over from scratch?

tributeframed.jpg

This was  a restart. The fabric was all wrong, and I had stitches pulling into each other. I tried it on a permin and hated it. I had two of the flowers just about done before I started again.

drdone.jpg

Dragon Ride was a restart as well. I started it on aida since I had never stitched on linen before, if you can believe it. Needless to say, I learned to stitch on linen fairly quickly with this piece.

So starting a piece over seems to be the result of the wrong fabric.

—xxx—

February 26:

This week’s SBQ was suggested by Rachel and is:

What is your cross stitch weakness? (i.e., What do you have to have when you see it, even if you are supposed to be on the Wagon?)

Pretty much any dragon pattern! lol! Close seconds are egyptian patterns and fairies – but they have to be the non-cutsey ones. Bubly cartoonish fairies are not my thing. Dragons have that consideration as well.

Speaking of well done dragons… have you been reading Teresa Wentzler’s blog? If you haven’t – check out the piece she is working on:

Here

and here (there is a dragon! Scree!)

One thought on “SBQ Catch Up

  1. Berta

    I love the verse in that first piece you re-worked. Do you find that the fabric choice the model is stitched on is the BEST choice?

    I don’t usually stray too far from my fabric comfort zone!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

