I suppose I should post…

Long time, no see, I know. Let’s just blame summer, shall we?

Let’s see, what has been happening?

Minuit is finished as far as stitching goes. Thanks to Renee, who RAKed me my final supplies, I was able to get started on the beading. Here she is without the beads:

*Sigh* Soooo pretty.

So the beading has started and I realized I missed one colour. I can at least get the rest done while I order those.

While waiting for the supplies to arrive, I had been working Egyptian Sampler. When we last left this intrepid explorer, I was going to frog Isis.

The before:

And where it stands now:

In other news, some PIF pieces have been received. As previously mentioned, I have not done one, as I can’t figure out how to finish it. I haven’t been motivated enough to do anything about it, unfortunately.

As for the received, Melanie has announced she received my biscournu.

This one was by far my favourite PIF. It was loads of fun, and it turned out beautifully. Melanie has much better shots of it here.

Another PIF recipient hasn’t let me know if her piece has been recieved, but I am not 100% sure it would be to her liking. So, I may not be informed as she shuddered away from it in fear! lol!

It is a necklace of a slightly different design. I found this crochet pattern… somewhere… as a freebie online, and I thought it was quite cute and funky. Much like the person for whom it is intended.

That is all for now, I am afraid. I will hopefully catch up on SBQ’s in the coming days.

6 thoughts on “I suppose I should post…

  1. Michelle

    ::sigh:: Another Mira I’m going to have to do. :o) She’s beautiful Christine! And the fabric is perfect for her colors. Shiny … shiny … shiny. Nothing wrong with shiny. (Unless it’s your face, o’ course)

    Pretty biscornu. It looks like a really cool stained glass window.

    What yarn did you use for the necklace? I’ve been thinking of crocheting one for awhile now, I like the way the yarn looks on this one.

    Reply
  2. Beatrice

    Good to see you back! The TW Egyptian sampler is so nice. I used that falcon on Dani’s RR. I love that sampler. Great progress.
    The PIF’s are pretty! I loke the Celtic look!!!!

    Reply
  3. Jenna

    Minuit looks WONDERFUL! Congratulations on the hard-earned and well-deserved finish in the stitching. Hopefully, the beading won’t be as long and arduous a task. 🙂 I think you did a fabulous job on Melanie’s biscornu and I like your neat crocheted necklace. 🙂

    Reply
  4. Zoe

    OMG … You mean you have not recieved my e-amil about the necklace ???

    I wondered why it was quiet … But I guess like me you had been busy. See I am only just catching up with my Blog reading !!!

    The necklace is hanging on my idea board right now !

    Reply

Leave a Reply

