SBQ June 18, 2008: Magazines

This SBQ is recycled:


“Do you currently subscribe to any stitching publications or have you in the past? (Either in print or online) If so, which ones?”

I have subscribed to a few over the years, and only found one I really liked, which is actually one my mother subscribed to. I subscribed when I became an adult, but by then Cross Stitch and Country Crafts from Better Home and Gardens had totally redone their focus and it was no longer to my liking.

I have also gotten The Cross Stitcher for a couple of years. Again, while the designs are nice enough, they really don’t fit my style.

I have just started a subscription to Interweave Crochet. While that isn’t a stitching mag, it does kind of count, doesn’t it? I am liking it so far and have even done a small project already. Both the girls have a new little vest for two of their stuffed animals. I plan on making a stuffed rabbit when I can get a chance to buy some pretty yarn.

One thought on “SBQ June 18, 2008: Magazines

Leave a Reply

