A day of inspiration

You ladies are so smart.

I will definately try the bead on top idea. I will keep you all posted on that as I go.

On to other things. A while back Ann had included my blog in her list of her favourite blogs and I am honored to be in the company she listed.

I am behind quite a while with this, but I thought I would list a few blogs that inspire me:

Giovanna’s Stitches – Giovanna does some amazing work and one can learn Italian while reading her posts. šŸ˜‰ She manages to take some fantastic photos of her work as well (something I hope I can learn one day. lol).

Patti’s Purling Place – Patti is a knitter who sometimes stitches, and while her work is fabulous, its her random photography that I love. She has an amazing eye and her photography almost always makes me whisper in awe.

Tintock Tap – this Scottish blog makes me smile. Lesley does awesome work, again, and juggling her kids and these crazy monkeys who keep showing up in her great photos.

The Snowbird’s SAL – ok, so this isn’t one specific stitcher. The ladies of this blog are stitching Paradigm Lost and Cirque des Cercles and the different versions of these pieces are amazing.

I am often inspired by all the blogs on my blog roll which is why there are in that list to start off with.

4 thoughts on “A day of inspiration

  1. Kathy A

    Good morning Christine. It is nice to see you blogging again. Glad that life has settled for you. Thanks so much for mentioning the Snowbird SAL. Although we have lagged the last few months we are still plugging away.

    Reply
  2. Beatrice

    Hi there.
    Glad to see you are blogging. I feel we had lost touch a bit and we do miss you.
    I hope every one is well and that the kids are enjoying school.
    You have reminded me to post on the SAL. will do that now.
    Take care.

    Reply
  3. Lesley

    Thanks so much for including my blog in your list! I’m very pleased and flattered that you enjoy the things I (and the monkeys) get up to.

    I had a similar problem recently with a Crystal Treasure – I started out following the bead idea, but didn’t like it, so ended up using 3 long stitches across from the centre to the edge in a matching floss. Although I didn’t really want the floss to show like that, I like it better than the bead.

    Reply
  4. Giovanna

    I’m so flattered and touched by your nice words about my blog! Thank you so much, and I’m glad you enjoy it. And I hadn’t seen the others you mention, yet – definitely inspiring!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

