Only 5-1/2 more weeks!

That is what Lauryn said as I came inside the first time this morning from shoveling my driveway out. Yep, the first time. As I looked outside at my handiwork, the plow came by and left another 3 foot present. Sigh.

So how was your morning?

I am back online now, it seems someone got confused at our ISP. I was never disconnected, the problem was with our router. I have been offline for a month and all I had to do was move one cord. Gah!

Anyway, I am back, for better or worse. Since I am back online, I have been spending a lot of time catching up on e-mails and very little time crafting. But since I promised you last time to show off my hat/mitts/purse set, voila:

hat1214081

mittens1212081purse0114092purse-detail1I love the scallop finishing on the purse. I will definately be making more of these. The pattern for the purse can be found in the book “Stitch & Bitch Crochet: The Happy Hooker” and is very easy to do. This book was absolutely wonderful. It taught all the basics of crochet incase you don’t know, and has all kinds of fabulous patterns. I plan on doing several more from this book.

That’s it for today. Until tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “Only 5-1/2 more weeks!

Leave a Reply

