Knitting & progress

Hello all. Time to check in and give you an update. Let’s get started with some progress photos.

es021009

I am now almost finished the second page of ES. It is stitching up very quickly and I am still totally in love with this peice.

poncho

This is a preview of the poncho I am knitting for Kimber. The lighting is off, but you get the idea. I am half way done, and actually have set aside the knitting needles for a little while in favour of this:

tank

This is a tank top I am making for Lauryn. I was watching a program last week, Knit and Crochet Today, and they were featuring this piece. I have deviated from the original pattern, and adapted it to my own, but it is coming out very nicely. For the original pattern, you can visit this link.

In other news, I finally got around to ordering the last of the beads that I needed to finish Minuit. Somehow I totally missed two colours in my expedition last year. I have no idea how that happened. Anyway, in my travels, I found that Stitching Bits and Bobs was having a sale, and I found a piece on my wishlist that had been discontinued.  Daydream was cheap cheap cheap and I scooped it up. Now the odds of me actually stitching it any time soon is slim, but one never knows!

3 thoughts on “Knitting & progress

Leave a Reply

