Zounds! An update!

Hello all, I am back. I apologize for my (relatively) short absence, I was off hunting dinosaurs. The girls and I, along with two of my sisters, went to Drumheller and area to find dinosaurs and visit family.

DSCI0008 

We all had a really great time. Lots of adventures were had.

In the past few weeks I have been busy crafting. I have had about 12 hours in on the Guardian, and he now is at this stage:

P1010011

Day two unfortunately resulted in frogging a good section of day 1, but he is progressing nicely now. I have set him aside for a short while as I got the few skeins of floss I needed to continue on with Egyptian Sampler. As of last night, here is its progress:

P1010013

As repetitive as the border is (and always seems to be with TW’s – although its always worth it!), this piece is moving along very quickly.

In between I have also been crocheting. My latest finish only took about 15 hours all together to do:

P1010008

I imagine you will be seeing a bit more from me in the crochet department. I have decided to start custom making different ponchos and create a stock to sell on etsy. Hopefully by this time next year I will be well on my way.

That’s it for today! I hope this finds you all well. 🙂

One thought on “Zounds! An update!

Leave a Reply

