Foodies!

I know, it’s been a while. Summer and all that. Very little has been accomplished, as it has been extremely nice most of the summer and the last few weeks very very hot. Things have cooled off quite a bit with the coming of hurricane Earl, so we are comfortable now.

I just thought I would share with you a blog I think is pretty cool. And now that the weather is cooling off, the stove and oven are going to be used, at least in my home, a bit more. Jenny Eatwell’s Rhubarb & Ginger is a fantastic blog. Her recipies inspire and are delicious!

Another site you may be interested in, Quiddity. This is managed by my friend Melanie, who has taught me an awful lot about stuff in the kitchen.  I hope you get some ideas from her as well.

One thought on “Foodies!

  1. Anne S

    Have to admit, I love to browse foodie blogs when I have time – my current favourite is at the following:
    http://theenglishkitchen.blogspot.com/
    I just love the way she writes, along with the tempting professional photos … makes your mouth water just reading – am just getting back into cooking again after a major break from it, so I just may have to start working my way through some of the menus hmmm 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

