Afghan #2 Clue #3

Is anyone confused yet? Good.

So I have finished the eight squares required for clue #3 for my second afghan. A couple changes I made to this square:

– I added an extra chain stitch at the foundation chain, finding that if I double crocheted on the 4th chain from the hook my corners did not look nice. I instead double crocheted at the 5th chain.

– My proportions were just a smidge off, so I did a row of single crochet around the outside of each square. This made the squares the right size for the rest of the afghan and made a nicer edge. Depending on how the afghan is put together I may yet do that with the first set of eight I made up.

And so I have tonight and tomorrow to get clue #4 done before the next clue is handed out. I doubt I will be able to get it done, but one can hope!

One thought on “Afghan #2 Clue #3

  1. Patsy

    LOL. I am. I gave up. Am printing the Patterns and then will check over all the mistakes and change them to what people say.
    There seem to be quite a few.
    Eowwwwwwwwww.
    Good luck !

    Reply

Leave a Reply

