Updates

Well, I do apologize, the last month has disappeared rather quickly. There have been some pretty major developments, so I should share them.

First things first, I have a huge finish to share. A nine month project, who decided to make his appearance known a few days early:

Please welcome Sean Liam, born November 24th, 1:45 am. He was much larger than we thought (I had been measuring small throughout the whole pregnancy), weighing in at 8lbs 11 oz. Everything progressed rather quickly (I almost missed the winner of Dancing with the Stars!), and of course we wanted to be surprised as to if we were having a boy or girl. It was tearful meeting to be sure, and we couldn’t be happier. Sean is a very easy going baby, who eats and sleeps (and poops!) well. We are so blessed – the girls just adore him, too.

In celebration I got a lovely gift from my dear friend Jenna. She worked up a beautiful bib that I doubt I will even use since I don’t want it be stained.

She also made a beautiful bookmark for me. Jenna is so talented, I’m so lucky she took the time out to do this for us.

Since Sean’s arrival was so imminent, it caused a bit of issue with my crafting. As in, I got very little done. I had been having contractions early, then nothing, then contractions… crochet was not on my mind. And when I did crochet, I mostly worked on the never ending Clue #5 (I am on my final squares for those, then I can pick up Clue #8 and get going to finish that blanket). So no progress photos for the mystery afghan. When I did realize just how close Sean’s birth was, I realized I didn’t have the car seat blanket finished that I wanted to have done. I quickly started it… and finished it on the 4th of December. Well, at least he has one now. lol!

This pattern is the Seija Set from the Happy Hooker book, which I had previously done this year for my sister.

Now that this is done and we are finally settling in to a bit of a schedule, I anticipate some more mystery afghan finishes.

5 thoughts on “Updates

  1. Kennebecasis

    Congratulations on your beuatiful baby boy! I love his hair! He’s just adorable and you must be one proud mama!

    The bib Jenna made is really cute too. I love that little worm and all the bright colours. πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

