Wrapped in Ragg

So it was reminded to me that I never actually told you guys about this project. Well then, let’s rectify that.

(click on the image for a larger photo and details)

 

This is a piece my sister asked me to knit for her friend. Looking at it I was leary, unsure if my skill at knitting was enough for this piece. As it turns out, it is more than enough; I am working 18 inches of stockinette for the first portion.

Looking at the pattern I’m unsure of how this is going to be pieced together, but I will hold off until all the pieces are done to worry about that. I’m sure it will make more sense with each piece in front of me. I am not sure how I’m liking this so far, as the pattern actually calls for the purl side to be the right side. I’m finding this a bit much since the yarn is very busy to begin with, and I don’t think this piece needs more busy. I am willing to concede it may look nice once pieced and completed.

So if you want to keep up with me on this piece, you can follow my ravelry link here. You will be happy to know just blogging the other day got me working on this again and I got another bit done. Onward!

One thought on “Wrapped in Ragg

Leave a Reply

