Another finish

Don’t try to stop me, I’m on a roll.

I have finally finished the Bonny Blue vest featured in the March 2010 issue of Crochet! magazine. (Ravelry details here)

Yesterday was  a rainy dreary day here in New Brunswick, which inspired me to do a bit of stitching. Yes, you read that right, cross stitching. I KNOW! I would love to show you my progress but unfortunately the amount I got done is very little. I’m working on Guardian and am on the castle portion of the pattern which is full of confetti stitches which are all shades of grey. Not very interesting and quite boring. And since a lot of thread changes are necessary, not much progress, either. But it was nice to get some stitching in at least. And it allowed me to catch up on the past four episodes of Glee I had missed.

One thought on “Another finish

  1. Karen

    Great job on the vest for your little girl! She looks so happy in it! She’s adorable by the way.

    Glad to hear you picked up your cross stitching again. Can’t wait to see your progress!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

