Moving on

Aside from my little break down yesterday afternoon it was a good knitting day. I give you the body of Wrapped in Ragg:

Obviously this isn’t blocked nor are the ends worked in; this is just to see fit and show you how this works.

In the end I did decide to just add another stitch and keep going. My readers are right; the error is not visible on the right side at all (nor is the correction), and only visible when you look for it on the knit side.

As this is a gift for someone I wanted it to be error free. I am a beginning knitter so I was very proud to have been able to knit 10 square feet of yarn without errors, so I thought. It is a small thing, I know, but it is still upsetting.

But we must let the negative energy go and move on. As the body is now done, I can move on to the sleeves and that has a nice pattern that I should have a bit more fun doing. As such, I figure I can work those up quickly. After that I add the borders to the sides and top and block and piece together.

About blocking: I’ve only ever knit one other sweater and I blocked it before I sewed up the seams. Is that right? I can’t imagine blocking after it being sewn up but you never know.

One thought on “Moving on

  1. Melanie

    Well, I’ll let you into a little secret. I’ve been knitting for 40 years, I must have made 500 garments, at least….small, big, plain, fancy, every type of yarn you can name, and I’ve never blocked any of them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

