Linky Thursday

Today I thought I would share a couple of quick links with you guys that I have been directed to.

The first comes from a friend who frequently shares interesting stuff with me that I might enjoy, and this time he was spot on. Two Years of Tiny Knitting showcases a woman who has knit a tiny piece of something every week. Her pieces are cute and whimsical and very inspiring (though I imagine it will be a very long time before I get good enough for anything like that).

The second is a pattern selection I found through a daily free knitting website, which includes several free patterns. I think I may have found a piece with a little touch of lace knitting that I may try, I thought you might be interested as well. Berroco Corsica is simple with just a touch of texture that makes it enticing. Though I will likely not use that boring grey, however.

And further our discussion on movies yesterday, check out Battleship.

—xxx—

Just a quick note on Ragg; I’ve finished the sleeves and am now working on the front border. I’m so excited to finish this!

3 thoughts on “Linky Thursday

    1. Christine Post author

      I am a beginning knitter and the size of it is what intimidated me. That being said, it really isn’t hard at all. The difficulties I’ve encountered comes from casting on and casting off purlside as for the main body that is the right side.

      The main body is a lot of knitting, and as you can see from my blog posts, it took me 7 months to get that part done. Other than that, it’s a lot of knitting and purling, and fairly simple techniques.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

