Something to get excited about

Image courtesy of Alpacaware.com

I believe I have found THE PATTERN. The pattern that I will be using the pretty alpaca for.

I’ll start off by saying I am not normally a scarf/shawl/cowl person. But I am increasingly finding more and more interesting ones out there and wanted to dedicate this yarn to something along those lines.

 

Nerd wars has been not only fantastic for crafting mojo, but it has been inspiring as well. Some of the projects members have been submitting are absolutely fantastic. So many different items are worked up, from fun mustaches to stuffed things, hexipuffs to socks, afghans to shawls. One of the members submitted something called a textured shawl. Basically it’s a triangle shawl with different knit stitches throughout in interesting striping. I found it absolutely stunning and exactly my style.

This pattern is written up as a recipe – meaning it has a how-to for each of the different stitches, and suggestions on how to use them rather than a hard and fast pattern. Since I’m very new to this type of construction I’ll be using the modifications my fellow nerd wars member used since the pattern used is so fantastic. I can’t wait to get started!

 

 

Leave a Reply

