Prompts

Well here it is the middle of the month, and I’m still blogging. I admit today I’m having a hard time of it. My head isn’t in the game, things are going on that direct my attention elsewhere.

I frequently come up with an opinion about something in the news rather quickly and thought perhaps I might share that with you today. Then I thought better of it as my opinions aren’t always popular and I lack the energy to get into a debate about anything.

I’ve exhausted the whole knitting/crocheting bit for a few days at least, and I’m sure you’ve heard it all by now.

At home standard things are happening, kids are growing and all that, we are day to day doing the same as always.

I thought to go to the internet for some prompts and I’m getting websites with prompts like “Orange juice”. Helpful, that. Or those smooshy ones like “A true friend is one that…”. No thanks.

So. I still have a couple of weeks to go. What do you want me to talk about? Anything I’ve mentioned in the past that has piqued your interest or is there something you are curious about?

One thought on “Prompts

  1. Melanie Boxall

    Oh, no you don’t want me suggesting things. I get controversial at the drop of a hat, and right now I’m almost helpless with laughter at my husband’s comments in a private Facebook conversation, that were inappropriate, politically incorrect, rude, wrong, and so bloody funny, and remind me, if I ever needed reminding, why I married him. We can talk about cheeky men if you like. I gave the world 4 more.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

