Definitely the droids worth looking for

I was recently commissioned to knit a hat for a little girl that looked like R2D2. I gleefully took up the project as the pattern has been taunting me for some time. I’m so glad to have done it – it turned out so wonderful.

 

 

 

Mom wanted it to be a bit less beanie like and more toque so I altered it a bit. I added an extra inch of ribbing and some ear flaps, then some braided ties. It knitted up super fast and is super easy and I highly recommend this pattern.

This was so much fun I will be making one for my son. But maybe smaller.

Leave a Reply

