Eleven things

I was tagged… nearly 10 days ago (sigh)… by Erin for this meme. It looks like fun so here goes!

The Rules:

  • Post these rules.
  • You must post 11 random things about yourself.
  • Answer the questions set for you in their post.
  • Create 11 new questions for the people you tag to answer.
  • Go to their blog and tell them you’ve tagged them.
  • No stuff in the tagging section about you are tagged if you are reading this. You legitimately have to tag 11 people.

Eleven random things about myself:

  1. Despite my baking chocolate chip cookies all the time, my favourite cookie is oatmeal raisin. (Stay tuned for blogs on this later this week.)
  2. I am not a dog person. I am even less an irresponsible dog owner person. (Dogs in the front seat of a car is a huge anger button for me. I started to rant here, just now, but let’s just say that it irritates me.)
  3. I have no musical talent whatsoever. Although learning the piano is on my bucket list.
  4. Even though I like a lot of different foods, I am a very picky eater. I don’t like fennel or anise in my entrees, these are dessert flavours. I’m not big on overly sweet. And please, don’t feed me liver, I don’t care how good yours is.
  5. I have a secret (or maybe not so secret) crush on Liam Neeson. Among others. But he gets the vote today.
  6. I listen to Eminem, Celine Dion and Reba McIntyre in the same playlist.
  7. My favourite colour is red. But you can score a win with pretty much any rich colour.
  8. I believe every problem can be made less of a problem with laughter. Seriously, try it.
  9. I am EXTREMELY opinionated. I like to think I’ve learned when to share those opinions. Sometimes I miss.
  10. I have only left Canada once, and that was for a weekend in Montana.
  11. I have, however, been from coast to coast. Canada is an amazing country and I recommend it to anyone.

My answers to the eleven questions from Erin:

  1. What is your favorite movie? That is tough for me to answer. It does depend on my mood. Most of my favourite movies involve sword fights, though. I think my number one go-to would be Lord of the Rings (I may be cheating there by grabbing a series). Other favourites are The Count of Monte Cristo, Pirates of the Carribean, Snatch, The King and I.
  2. What is the first movie you remember seeing at the movie theater? It was either Lady and the Tramp or Fantasia. I don’t remember how old I was for these, I think I was around the same age.
  3. Is there a type of movie or an actor/director that you refuse to watch? Not a specific type, but I generally stay away from horror flicks. Not my cup of tea. And I’ve discovered I don’t like anything by Roman Polanski.
  4. What craft or hobby would you try if money and time were no obstacle? Spinning, I think. And then weaving with the yarn I’ve spun.
  5. Name your favorite kitchen tool. Does baking stones count? I am a stoner. My favourite is stoneware from Pampered Chef. If those don’t count, then I’d have to go with Pampered Chef’s potato masher. (I like Pampered Chef, what can I say?)
  6. What is your favorite type of trip/vacation? Active (like hiking), museums/history, beach, mountains, theme park, etc. Camping. Ideally in mountains.
  7. If you could go anywhere in the world, where would it be? Italy. I’m pretty sure I was meant to be there.
  8. Would you ever seriously consider living abroad? If the answer is no because you now have a family, do you think you would have considered it when you were “young and single”? I have never really considered it, no. It was presented as an option to me in the past, and I think I’m far too much of a homebody. I like having my family around. That being said, if the opportunity arose now for us to say, be posted in Europe, I wouldn’t say no. It would be an amazing experience.
  9. If you could choose any profession other than your current one, what would it be? I would love to be a professor of mythology when I grow up.
  10. What is the hardest thing you’ve ever done? Telling my baby girl her grandma (and her best friend) had passed.
  11. When is the last time you felt really free (whatever that means to you)? I’m going to wax poetic for a moment. RIGHT NOW. I love my life. I have an amazing husband, fantastic children. I stay home and care for them and bake cookies and take naps and knit and stitch and laugh a lot. I can’t imagine being more free than I am right now. This is my raison d’etre. I am incredibly blessed and I thank the powers that be every day.

Eleven bloggers I’m tagging (my apologies if you have already been tagged!):

  1. Rebecca
  2. Kathy
  3. Beatrice
  4. Christine
  5. Anne 
  6. Jenna
  7. Measi
  8. Dawn
  9. Outi
  10. Melissa
  11. Dani

Eleven questions for the bloggers I’ve tagged:

  1. What is your guilty pleasure?
  2. If you could be anywhere right now doing anything, what and where would that be?
  3. What is your special talent?
  4. I’m a foodie, so I’m always interested in favourite dishes. What can you recommend? Do you have a recipe to share?
  5. What are you not good at that you wish you were?
  6. Do you prefer adult life or do you wish you could be back to being a kid?
  7. What is your favourite smell?
  8. What are you reading these days? Would you recommend it to me?
  9. Have you ever done anything considered “extreme”?
  10. I’m a big fan of silly. What is the silliest thing you have done?
  11. What was the last movie you watched?

Ok that was extremely difficult! lol! Please, when you have posted, leave me a comment so I don’t miss your post.

I invite those that haven’t been tagged to participate as well, I would love to read what you have to say.

 

One thought on “Eleven things

Leave a Reply

