Mid-month and WIPocalypse check in

So we are just past the middle of April and I thought it a good idea to check in and let you all know what’s going on in my world.

Starting with a WIPocalypse check in, there has been no movement since last time. I simply have not had time to stitch, since I’m a crocheting mad woman. Hopefully this summer I’ll have more time to settle in and get some good stitching in, but currently it’s a no go.

The reason I’m not stitching is of course because I’m yarn crafting. I’ve been busy trying to get my planned projects complete, but to throw a tiny wrench into the plans I got a commission for quite a few baby items. So I’ve been silly and trying to get both done. And silly really is the word, here. I know I can’t get everything done, so priorities need to be set.

Since I’m getting paid for some of my projects this month, this obviously gets priority. But it has been fun working with them, and I hope to use them to fit into the Nerd Wars challenges instead of my previous ideas. I’m getting close to finishing those, and I may put those on pause for a few days, since I think of all the Nerd Wars projects the blanket (which will bring in the most points for my team) needs to be completed.

Unfortunately that’s all the news here. Wish me luck on finishing the blanket!

So some of the things I’ve been working on:

Koala hat

 

Bunny hat & soaker set

 

 

Bear cap

 

Pembrooke Vest (so loving this!)

Fredrika Socks

 

 

3 thoughts on “Mid-month and WIPocalypse check in

  1. Misty

    Reblogged this on Crochet Thoughts and commented:
    This post from coffee cup thoughts posted this beautiful design of a cross stitched dragon. I have been tempted to learn how to cross stitch but I don’t know where to begin. Any suggestions?

    Reply
  2. Pingback: April finish showers | Coffee Cup Thoughts

Leave a Reply

