Sackboy 2.0

Not much to discuss today, I just thought I would share a quick finish with you.

 

I’ve already crocheted a sackboy a while ago, but I thought I would try a slightly different pattern. This one worked up a lot larger than the other.

You can find the pattern on Nerdigurumi.

Since I used a pretty thick yarn I used one hook size larger than recommended, and he is around 8 inches tall. He does work up quickly, but the pattern does assume you know a few things about amigurumi so I would not recommend this for beginners.

One thing I absolutely loved about this pattern is the designers told you exactly where to place the eyes as you go along on the head. Since my face construction on ami’s is the part where I need the most help, I really appreciated this.

Leave a Reply

