FO: Vancouver Fog

2013-02-13 07.59.07I realize it has been quiet here in Coffee Cup Thought-ville, but I have been busy crafting. I have been unable to share with you my finishes (of which there are quite a bit) because they happen to all be gifts I’ve been completing. Until the recipients receive them, I’m going to keep it under wraps.

They are all completed now, though, and I moved on to work on a quick project for myself. I’ve wanted a pair of wristers for some time, and I have loved this pattern for almost as long. In my Ravelry queue there are nearly 300 projects waiting to be worked up (I know, and it keeps growing!), and this pattern was one of the first to be put in that queue.

The pattern used is Vancouver Fog by Jen Balfour. It is a very simple pattern, with easy to memorize cables. She provides both written and charted instructions, and all instructions are very clear. These are dead easy. She offers different customization options such as length and cuff.

2013-02-13 07.58.55I used Red Heart Soft Touch yarn instead of the recommended because that’s what I had in my stash and I’m cheap. It’s recommended to use Berroco Ultra Alpaca, but I’m certain any worsted will do.

I finished these this morning, and I haven’t taken them off since I got them back from my lovely hand model (my daughter). Considering I don’t think I’ve warmed up all winter, these will definitely help!

And since all my WIPs are now completed, I can start a new project. Onward to the Dragonfly shawl!

Leave a Reply

